Skip to main content

Registration Update of Common Ownership Community (COC)

The Licensing and Registration Office oversees registration of Common Ownership Communities (COC) which includes Homeowners Associations (HOA), Condominium Associations (COA) and Coops located in Montgomery County and the City of Rockville, but outside of the municipalities of City of Gaithersburg, City of Takoma Park, Town of Barnesville, Town of Garrett Park, and Town of Laytonsville. Annually, COC representatives are required to update information about their COC online and provide contact information for any condominiums, townhomes or single family homes for rent in the COC community. COCs must use the COC Portal/website to register information as paper registrations by mail, email or fax are no longer accepted. All COCs are sent instructions on how to access the Licensing and Registration Online Network (Link 2 below) with Logon Credentials including Registration number and Community Name.
Find more information from the following link(s):
To speak with a Customer Service Representative, please call 311 during business hours.