Skip to main content

Montgomery County Minimum Wage Law

On July 1, 2016, Montgomery County?s minimum wage increases from $9.55 to $10.75. On July 1, 2017, it will increase again to $11.50. The Montgomery County Minimum Wage Law is enforced through the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation.

Contact information for inquiries on Wage and Hour Enforcement is as follows:

Employment Standards Service
1100 North Eutaw Street, Room 607
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Tel. 410.767.2357 Fax 410.333.7303
Email ess@dllr.state.md.us

Please click on the links below for additional information.

Find more information from the following link(s):
To speak with a Customer Service Representative, please call 311 during business hours.